Using the blog that you created in Week 1, write a short reflection on what you have learned in class so far. What challenges have you experienced so far?

Gee, golly gosh, prof. I’ve learned so much, I just don’t know where to start.

Sorry, sarcasm is a natural reaction–I can’t help it.

No, but honestly, I learned quite a bit by Week 4. More than I expected, at the very least; or maybe less than I expected. I mean, the concepts weren’t anything new, but I certainly got a better feel for what the rules of CSS are.

Before, back in my day

when I used to build websites, I learned the basics, I learned how to edit and piece things together–I spent hours figuring out how to change the colour of a column. It was a slow process. As I’ve continued throughout this course, my code has become more precise. It’s cleaner and quicker, and not as rough around the edges as the crap I used to sell to the jerks who hired me.

As for challenges?

Well, I’m not gonna lie, I’ve definitely been my biggest challenge–or maybe not so much my biggest challenge, as my biggest road-block, in a sense.

I can’t help but compare it to the dreaded Writer’s Block.

Honestly, I’m so lacking in creativity right now that I feel as though I might as well be seeing the world in black and white.

