So, I’m pretty sure that I was supposed to write something during week 1 about…something. But I forgot where I actually made my blog.

(I thought that I used BlogSpot, okay?)

My point is–and I’m, like, relatively sure that I have a point–that I didn’t write that post for week 1. I’m probably going to get points docked for that alone, but it’s been a rough couple of months, I’m doing my best.

That’s a lie, I’m definitely not putting as much effort as I could into all of this, but I really am making an effort. I mean, for someone who spends most of their time either at work or in school, I’m not completely sucking at this.

I guess.

Anyway, the real point of this post is to “write a short reflection on what I learned in weeks 1 and 2.”

Which, I’m not going to lie, wasn’t a whole lot.

I mean, don’t get me wrong, the teaching was superb, the powerpoint slides were…well, let’s not talk about the powerpoint slides. What I’m getting at here is that it’s not a result of poor teaching methods (not that the teaching methods are poor), it’s just that History was one of my best subjects, and we learned all about the World Wide Web, and Arpanet when I was in high school.

That aside, I started a web-design business when I was 13, and the two main languages that I used were HTML and CSS. So, honestly, XHTML has not taken the huge progressive leap that Mr. Felke-Morris apparently thinks it has. On the other hand, it was a nice refresher, and I spent 4 extremely frustrating hours attempting to perfect my week 2 labs. Suffice it to say that it didn’t turn out well, because I’m a crappy perfectionist.

(Totally rhymed on purpose, don’t judge.)

Man, there wasn’t anything short about this reflection at all, was there?

I’m not going to lie, that’s probably not going to change in future posts. I’m mouthy when I’ve got a keyboard within typing distance.

If I find my homework from week 1, I’ll be sure to…write something about whatever it tells me to.

